No, you can only play the effect of an Action card once (even if you have a lot of doubloons). However, you can play the effects of several cards (even identical ones) during your turn, to create powerful combos.
Yes, you can collect multiple Bounty cards, and complete more than one in the same round if you are lucky. For example, by dealing 3 damage and playing 4 cards in a single turn, you could complete the "No Mercy" and "Four of Aces" cards and earn 2 Loot Points.
Cards or damage that limit your movement by one tile only takes effect at the time you take them. If you have suffered a "Torn Sail" damage in the middle of your turn, you can still move one more tile.
It's all right, sailor, you can't get more than 5 damages on your ship. Ignore the attack or the card that is targeting you, and think about repairing your ship before you sink!
No. Once the Kraken attack is resolved, you can draw a new Action card and play your turn normally. The Kraken card does not count as one of the 2 Action cards you will play during your turn.
Don't worry, if all the players are on "0" on the Curse tracker, the Kraken won't bother to attack. No player is affected by the Kraken... for the moment!
Once the Kraken attack is resolved, draw a new Action card and resolve the turn of the Ghost normally (with 2 Action cards).
Yes, but only at the beginning of your tour. It's up to your opponents to do everything they can to get there before you do!
Yes, every tile you are going to navigate on must be revealed.
No, moving out of the Pirates' Hideout works the same way as for the other tiles: you can access it from any adjacent tile.
In this case, you stay with 5 curses and do not move on the tracker. You don't need to roll the dice again in the next round. But you can't use any more effects with a curse (because you are already at the maximum) AND if a Kraken card is drawn, you are sure to be attacked. For you, life is hanging by a thread.
No, the effects of the cards can be used on any opponent, regardless of his distance from your boat. Unlike a classic attack (with actions) for which your opponent must be in range.
Players can use the Maelstrom as many times as they want, as long as they use a "navigate" action each time and draw 1 Damage. A player on a tile with a Maelstrom doesn't have to use this passage (in this case, he doesn't have to draw a Damage).
No, only 1 Damage - that's enough!
The Pearl of the Ocean can be played at any time, and prevents you from applying the effect of your card. If you have already paid the effect of your Action card, it is unfortunately too late to recover your doubloons.
No, the Code only protects you from attacks (via "actions"), but you are not immune to the effects of Action cards or Treasure cards (for example, a "Bomb" or "Trident of the Seas" can deal Damage. With 2 players, the Ghost is not considered as an "other player" and can therefore attack you normally.
The totem takes 2 places on your ship, if you pick up a "Cabin" damage and don't have enough room, you will unfortunately have to discard it... at the bottom of the ocean.
No, this card only allows you to exchange a treasure that is on your ship for loot points, as if you were in the Pirates' Hideout.
No, the Kraken card is the only card that is not considered an Action card, since it has no action on the top left corner. However, the Pearl can cancel the effects of any other card, including Weather cards.
If you need further help on rules, please do not hesitate to contact us so that we can enlighten you and complete this FAQ.